About

I am Stephanie and my husband is Phil.  We are the Alexanders. I am a dog mom to Ruby the Shiba Inu and also my Lionhead rabbit Macaroon and a Mummy to be.  This blog follows us in our married life and our journey TTC, pregnancy and parenthood.

We have been married for just over a year now and this year celebrate 10 years together! We live in a village in West Sussex, UK.  We are privileged to have the sea and the country side within walking distance.  I am originally from the Midlands and moved to West Sussex to go to University to study performing arts.  Phil is originally from Oxford but has moved around a bit when he was younger due to his Dad's work as a farmer. They settled here around 20 years ago.  Phil followed in his Dad's footsteps and became a farmer.  We don't live on a farm at the moment, but our dream is to have our own house in the country with plenty of land.

We have always really wanted children but have had to put it off for a while for financial reasons, but now we are expecting our first child in January 2019.  I am beyond excited and have always known that I wanted to be a Mum.  I am not sure how many we will have, but due to my fertility issues, I am grateful for just one.

I am a creative person.  I love learning new crafts or designing new things on photoshop ( completely self-taught). I am an amateur photographer and love creating beautiful flatlays.  I am a stationery addict and love technology - I spend my life on my laptop working, writing and creating.

My day job is marketing. I recently set up the home interiors brand Mood Collections on behalf of my employer and now I work for a B@B company in the durable label business looking after their international marketing strategy.  I have over 12 years experience in marketing, branding and website management and am currently trying to put it to good use in my own business - Stephanie-alexander.com- helping women like me who want to start a family and mums to find flexibility and financial freedom with their own online business. My plan is to be able to eventually work full-time at home on my own business, therefore, spending more time with our child/children and not having to pay the huge childcare costs!